Skip to main content

Preceptors

Jump to Last Name:

Yuan He

Yuan He

Affiliation(s): IBiS

yuanhe@northwestern.edu

Structure and function of macromolecular machines on genes; single particle cryo electron microscopy

Neil Kelleher

Neil Kelleher

Affiliation(s): IBiS, Chemistry

n-kelleher@northwestern.edu

Enzymology of natural product biosynthesis, mass spectrometric-based studies of the "Histone Code," and development of Fourier Transform Mass Spectrometry (FTMS) for Top Down Proteomics

Joshua Leonard

Joshua Leonard

Affiliation(s): Chemical and Biological Engineering, IBiS

j-leonard@northwestern.edu

Engineering cellular and biomolecular technologies for human health using synthetic biology and systems biology

Julius Lucks

Julius Lucks

Affiliation(s): Chemical and Biological Engineering, IBiS

jblucks@northwestern.edu

Unraveling the RNA sequence/structure/function code for biology, medicine, and biotechnology

Thomas Meade

Thomas Meade

Affiliation(s): Chemistry, IBiS, Neurobiology, Biomedical Engineering, Radiology

tmeade@northwestern.edu

Bioinorganic coordination chemistry, biological molecular imaging, transcription factor inhibitors, and electronic biosensors

Keith Tyo

Keith Tyo

Affiliation(s): Chemical and Biological Engineering, IBiS

k-tyo@northwestern.edu
Lab Website

We investigate the regulation and biochemistry of metabolic networks and toward manipulating the metabolic network to increase production of drugs, fuels, and chemicals.

Vinzenz Unger

Vinzenz Unger

Affiliation(s): IBiS

v-unger@northwestern.edu

"Life at the Edge" - Transport of Transition Metals; Structure and Function of Membrane Associated Synaptic Scaffolds; Methods Development for Membrane Protein Crystallization and Single Particle Approaches

Back to top